Home > News > Industry News > WDMA Announces New Leadership Team - Mike Salsieder of Kolbe and Kolbe Millwork Elected Chair

WDMA Announces New Leadership Team - Mike Salsieder of Kolbe and Kolbe Millwork Elected Chair

Post Time:Mar 26,2013Classify:Industry NewsView:80

The Window and Door Manufacturers Association (WDMA) is pleased to announce its new leadership team was installed today at the WDMA Spring Meeting and Legislative Conference in Washington, D.C.   At the meeting, the WDMA Board of Directors elected Mike Salsieder, of Kolbe & Kolbe Millwork in Wausau, WI, as the association's 2013-2014 chair, replacing outgoing Chair Ann Duebner of Eggers Industries in Two Rivers, WI.    
"We stand at a cross roads of determining how we can most effectively provide value for our Association and its members. These challenging times call forth the strongest, united voice to advocate on behalf of the window, door and skylight industry. Still, we must have a pragmatic understanding of the political and economic world in which we live. We must prioritize our limited resources to focus on those things that are most critical to our industry and to our Association members," said Salsieder. "Serving as WDMA's Chair of the Board, I am honored to help advance the interests of a very important industry that, not only supplies valuable products that are needed by the consuming public, but an industry that provides jobs for hundreds of thousands of people."

Mike serves as President and General Counsel for Kolbe & Kolbe Millwork. The company was started in 1946 by brothers Herb and Ervin Kolbe in their mother's wash house, repairing window frames and building sash, on the family farm in central Wisconsin. Since then, Kolbe & Kolbe has become a nationally recognized leader in the high-end window and door industry with hundreds of distributors.
"I look forward to working with Mike as WDMA's new chair. His knowledge and passion for the industry will help move WDMA to the next level in efficiently providing the best services to our members and being an even better advocate for the industry," said WDMA President Michael O'Brien.  "I also want to thank Ann Duebner for her leadership and the time she has spent leading WDMA and the whole industry forward.  We all owe her a debt of gratitude for her wise leadership as we've climbed out of bad economic times."
In addition to Salsieder, the other members of the 2013-2014 WDMA Executive Committee are:

  • Vice Chair, Door Division: Steve Donner, Weiland Sliding Doors & Windows, Oceanside, CA
  • Vice Chair, Window Division: Al Babiuk, Loewen Windows, Steinbach, MB
  • Treasurer: Steve Tourek, Marvin Windows & Doors, St. Paul, MN
  • Immediate Past Chair: Ann Duebner, Eggers Industries, Two Rivers, WI
  • Supplier Representative: Jeff Shilakis, HOPPE North America, Fort Atkinson, WI

Source: http://www.glassonweb.com/news/index/18642/Author:

Hot News