Home > News > Industry News > Saint-Gobain Glass India announces the National winners of Transparence 2012 at Sonepat on 26th January, 2013

Saint-Gobain Glass India announces the National winners of Transparence 2012 at Sonepat on 26th January, 2013

Post Time:Feb 06,2013Classify:Industry NewsView:86

The Saint-Gobain Glass initiative 'Transparence 2012' (an annual design competition held for students of Architecture and Interior Design) found culmination with its Grand Finale at Sonepat on 26th January, 2013.  

• Participation from 60 colleges
• Over 1200 registrations and 235 submissions
• 8 finalists shortlisted for the grand finale


Transparence is a unique endeavour by Saint-Gobain Glass to integrate the student community, architects and the industry.

The theme for Transparence 2012 was “Club House Design”.

The competition witnessed an overwhelming response in terms of more than 1200+ registrations and 235 submissions from over 60 colleges.

8 finalists were shortlisted during the regional rounds and they will compete on 26th January, 2013 during the grand finale at SONEPAT for the winner title.

The grand finale will be adjudged by an eminent jury of architects : Architect Sanjay Mohe, Mind space Architects, Architect Farhad T Khareghat, Khareghat Associates, Mumbai, Architect R. Chandrasekhar, Chief Architect, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Govt. of India and Architect Rupak Kothari, Kothari Associates.

In addition, Saint-Gobain Glass India also announced scholarship prizes worth INR 6 Lakhs , to 6 architecture students to pursue their projects.


Here are the results of the Transparence Grand Finale
- National winners : Hetu Jariwala & Rushika Khanna - D C Patel School of Architecture,APIED, Vallabh Vidyanagar
- National Runners up : Shekoba B Sanap, Kruti D Shah & Mihir Bhavsar - Academy of Architecture, Mumbai
- National runners up 2 :Mahendra Mohan P - Adhiyaman College of Engg. Hosur

The national winner bagged a cash prize of INR 75,000. The National Runners up bagged a cash prize of INR 50,000 and the Second National Runners up received a cash prize of INR 25,000.
Read more about the winners and the event here –  Use the picture from the ppt – national winners. Click the Link

Source: http://www.glassonweb.com/news/index/18254/Author: