Home > News > Industry News > Designing with Fire Rated Glass

Designing with Fire Rated Glass

Post Time:Oct 05,2012Classify:Industry NewsView:42

Earn 1 AIA Learning Unit / 1 Health, Safety and Welfare Credit

Live Webinar Event Presented by:



Wednesday, October 10, 2012

1:00 pm Eastern (10:00 am Pacific/12 noon Central)

Advances in new fire rated glazing and framing technology and performance have made it possible for architects to design clear and innovative spaces like never before. With fire and safety glazing codes changing dramatically over the last few years, there always seems to be confusion when it comes to code interpretation and material selection.

Join industry expert and code consultant Kate Steel for a live webinar that shows architects how to choose the correct, code-approved fire rated glazing product for every application. This one-hour, AIA-registered program aims to:

• Review updated IBC code and fire test requirements, including the newest 2012 IBC table revisions.

• Explain the relationship of fire safety and human impact safety.

• Clarify the difference between fire protective vs. fire resistive glazing code requirements addressing life safety.

• Provide you with the latest product information.

This program is eligible for 1 AIA Learning Unit and 1 Health, Safety and Welfare credit. Handouts will be available for download during the program. There is no cost to attend this program.

Click You may also copy and paste this link to your browser: SAFTI FIRST Fire Rated Glazing Solutions 325 Newhall Street, San Francisco, CA 94124 Phone: 888.653.3333 Email:

Source: http://www.glassonweb.com/news/index/17232/Author:

Related News

Hot News

返回顶部