Home > News > Industry News > China Glass Holdings Limited: Announcements - Appointment of Non-Executive Director

China Glass Holdings Limited: Announcements - Appointment of Non-Executive Director

Post Time:Dec 14,2011Classify:Industry NewsView:79

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Glass Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that Ms. Lu Minghong ("Ms. Lu") has been appointed as a non-executive director of the Company, with effect from 12 December 2011.

Ms. Lu Minghong, aged 40, is currently the human resources director of the China region of NSG (Shanghai) Ltd.. NSG (Shanghai) Ltd. is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Nippon Sheet Glass Co., Ltd., which, through its another wholly-owned subsidiary, Pilkington Italy Limited, is interested in 25.17% shareholding of the Company and is therefore a substantial shareholder of the Company. Nippon Sheet Glass Co., Ltd. is one of the world's leading float glass manufacturers, and Pilkington Italy Limited is the founder of float glass technology. Ms. Lu obtained a Bachelor Degree in Arts from Nanjing Normal University in 1993. From 2000 to 2003, Ms. Lu was a human resources manager of GE Medical System (China) Co., Ltd.. From 2003 to 2005, she was a human resources manager of Ingersoll-Rand (Wuxi) Road Machinery Co., Ltd.. From 2005 to 2009, she was a human resources manager of the Asia region of International Paper Company. From her previous employments in human resources sectors of various multinational companies, Ms. Lu has gained valuable experience in group organization and enhancing staff professional developments.

Save as disclosed above, Ms. Lu does not have any relationship with any directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company, and has not held any directorship in other public listed companies in the last three years.

As at the date of this announcement, Ms. Lu does not have any interests in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance.

Pursuant to a letter of appointment to be entered into between the Company and Ms. Lu, the appointment of Ms. Lu is for an initial term of 1 year commencing from 12 December 2011 which will be renewable for a maximum of three years. The letter of appointment may be terminated at any time by either party giving at least three months' written notice, and the appointment of Ms. Lu is subject to the bye-laws of the Company which contains provisions for retirement by rotation and re-election of directors at annual general meetings of the Company.

Ms. Lu shall be entitled to an annual remuneration of HK$1,000 and other discretionary bonuses as may be determined by the Board. The amount of emoluments are determined by reference to Ms. Lu's duties and responsibilities with the Company, the remuneration benchmark in the industry and the prevailing market conditions.

Save as disclosed above, there is no information in relation to the appointment of Ms. Lu which is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, and there is no other matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to extend its warmest welcome to Ms. Lu to join the Board.
By Order of the Board China Glass Holdings Limited Zhou Cheng


Hong Kong, 12 December 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises of Mr. Zhang Zhaoheng, Mr. Li Ping and Mr. Cui Xiangdong as executive directors, Mr. Zhou Cheng, Mr. Zhao John Huan, Ms. Lu Minghong, Mr. Chen Shuai and Mr. Ning Min as non-executive directors and Mr. Sik Siu Kwan, Mr. Zhang Baiheng and Mr. Zhao Lihua as independent non-executive directors.

* For identification purposes only

Source: http://www.glassonweb.com/news/index/14732/Author:

Hot News