Home > News > Industry News > IGMA board of directors announces new president

IGMA board of directors announces new president

Post Time:Apr 18,2011Classify:Industry NewsView:80

Ottawa, ON-based Insulating Glass Manufacturers Alliance board of directors has elected David Cooper, advanced IG program leader, Guardian Industries Corp., Auburn Hills, Mich.,as president for a two-year term, according to an April 18 release. He brings in-depth, cross-functional fenestration industry experience that includes advanced IG systems such as vacuum insulated glass, high-performance glass coatings, IG/glazing sealants and spacer systems.

“IGMA has demonstrated world-class leadership as a technical adviser in IG certification and as an advocate for the insulating glass manufacturers and their suppliers in North America,” Cooper said in the release. “Working at Guardian’s Science and Technology Center has provided me a great deal of leadership training, and I am honored to take over as president of IGMA. I look forward to serving the growing IGMA membership as well as the IG community.”

Cooper replaces outgoing president Ray Wakefield, architectural sales manager, All Weather Windows, Edmonton, AB,as vice president and Mark Hutchinson, manager, Technical & Sales Support, Intigral, Walton Hills, Ohio,as secretary/treasurer. Four IGMA members were elected to the board of directors: Scott Cardwell from AGC Flat Glass N. America, Alpharetta, Ga., Helen Sanders, vice president of Technical Business Development, Sage Electrochromics, Faribault, Minn., Frank Caporiccio with PPG Industries, Pittsburgh,and Crystal Archibald of Kohltech International, Debert, NS.

The board’s Executive Committee created two new task groups. The first is led by Mike Burke of Edgetech I.G., Cambridge, Ohio, and is chartered with improving the focus on safety in the glass industry and recently broadcast a Webinar on this subject. The second, chaired by Jennifer Kempf of Dow Corning, Midland, Mich., will promote the extensive value of IGMA to the IG industry.

The following board members were elected as committee chairs:

Technical Services Committee: Chairman Ray Wakefield, Trulite Industries, and Vice Chairman Robert Gilles, senior vice president, All Weather Windows. Education and Certification Committee: Chair Helen Sanders, Sage Electrochromics and Vice Chair Jim Krahn, advanced research manager, Codes and Regulatory,Marvin Windows, Warroad, Minn.Share this article:

Source: http://www.glassmagazine.com/news-item/commercial/igma-board-directors-announces-new-president-117994Author:

Hot News