Home > News > Industry News > NGA officials elect new chairman of the board

NGA officials elect new chairman of the board

Post Time:Sep 20,2010Classify:Industry NewsView:197

Officials at the National Glass Association, McLean, Va.,elected Steven R. Burnett to the office of chairman of the board.Burnett, president, Walters & Wolf Curtain Wall, Mukilteo, Wash., has been a supporter of the NGA for many years, having served on the board since 2005. He took the office of chairman on Sept. 15, at GlassBuild America: The Glass, Window & Door Expoin Las Vegas, Sept. 14-16. He will serve a one-year term.New executive officers are Chairman-Elect Chris Mammen, president, M3 Glass Technologies, Irving, Texas; and Treasurer Bill Evans, president, Evans Glass Co., Nashville. Kevin McMahon, president, K-Man Glass Corp., Bethel, Conn., will serve as immediate past chairman.

Leaving the board this year are: Stephen Mort, CEO, Don’s Mobile Glass, Modesto, Calif.; Greg Pattakos, Advanced Auto Glass, Akron, Ohio; and Robert Trainor, CEO, Trainor Glass Co., Alsip, Ill.

New members of the board are: Michael Albert, president, S Albert Glass Co., Beltsville, Md.; Bryan Bush, owner and vice president, City Glass Co., Omaha, Neb.; Mark Dawson, president, Glass Doctor, Waco, Texas; David Steele, CEO/president, The Window Gallery, Augusta Ga.; and Tom Trainor, president, Trainor Glass Co., Alsip, Ill.

Board members returning for the 2010-2011 term are: Robert Brown, owner, Brown’s Glass, York, Pa; Bill Evans Jr., Evans Glass Co., Nashville; Paul Heinauer, president, Glasspro, Mt. Pleasant, S.C.; Douglas Linderer, president, Go-Glass Corp., Salisbury, Md.; Newton Little, executive vice president, Ace Glass Co., Little Rock Ark.; and John Morris, president, Jack Morris Auto Glass, Memphis.

Share this article:

Source: http://www.glassmagazine.com/news-item/commercial/nga-officials-elect-new-chairman-board-106784Author:

Hot News