Home > News > Industry News > Dave Webster named AAMA Honorary Member after 34 years of service

Dave Webster named AAMA Honorary Member after 34 years of service

Post Time:May 09,2013Classify:Industry NewsView:341

During the American Architectural Manufacturers Association’s (AAMA) 76th Annual Conference, the AAMA Board of Directors unanimously approved a motion to award Dave Webster, former president and CEO of Kinro, Inc., with Honorary Membership status with AAMA, as nominated by Georges Thiret (Graham Architectural Products), Kim Flanary (Milgard Manufacturing) and Ray Garries (JELD-WEN).        

The Honorary Member distinction is recommended for an individual who has shown exceptional dedication to AAMA, made considerable contributions to achieving the association’s objectives, held multiple leadership positions and/or maintained continuous participation for 20 years or more. This complimentary membership is awarded at the discretion of the Board of Directors by a three-fourths majority vote.


“Under Dave’s leadership, Kinro became the largest window manufacturer to the manufactured housing industry, and his impact on AAMA’s achievements over the last 34 years has been just as noteworthy,” says Rich Walker, AAMA's president and CEO. “We are sincerely grateful for the contributions he made to both the association and the industry.”


Webster has been an AAMA member since 1979 and is one of AAMA’s longest standing Board members, having served since 2003. Webster was a founder of AAMA’s Manufactured Housing Council and offered guidance on the window performance specifications for the Department of Housing and Urban Development, as well as Freddie Mac requirements. Additionally, Webster was the recipient of AAMA’s Outstanding Member Award in 2006, which is the highest honor that an individual member can earn within AAMA.


Upon accepting his award, Webster said “AAMA really helped our company. Kinro grew with the association, and that’s the thing about AAMA -- you can say that you sit on a Board of a Class A organization.”


In the last 10 years, only four other individuals have earned this distinction: Doug Adams (Bronze Craft) in 2006, Tom Scheg (Mikron) in 2007, Paul Warner (Quanex Building Products) in 2008 and Bill Gorman (Milgard) in 2011. AAMA currently recognizes only 11 individuals with this distinction.


More Information


For additional information regarding membership, honorary membership benefits or how to nominate a candidate, please contact Jacqueline Luna, AAMA's member relations coordinator. More information about AAMA and its activities can be found via the AAMA Media Relations page or on the AAMA website, www.aamanet.org.

Source: AAMA Author: shangyi

Hot News